A look ahead to 2015: Marvel vs. DC

I, along with Mark and Rich from the ISCFC, discuss the upcoming battle at the cinema between Marvel and DC. I know most people have opinions on this, whether they be neutral or not. Go read and share your thoughts!

2015 could be a blockbuster year at the Box Office. The studios are putting together a host of massive franchise movies for the masses. But there’s a contest which stands out amongst the crowd as two cinematic universes prepare to collide. Me and Mark look ahead at the battle between Marvel vs. DC with Self-proclaimed movie connoisseur Justine Baron. You can read more of Justine’s writing at https://justbmovies.wordpress.com/ and follow her at https://twitter.com/justine_baron

dc

Mark Longden (https://twitter.com/Mark_ISCFC):

I read an interview with a director the other day (annoyingly, I can’t remember who) and he talked about DC’s “Batman” movie series. He hated them, he said, because it was ridiculous to have a superhero movie be about brooding and emotions and all that – Marvel got it right with their lighter, breezier, fun romps; indeed, that’s the only way superhero movies should be. Now, I think that’s a load of…

View original post 1,891 more words

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , , , , by Justine B.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Justine B.

I'm a 25-year-old who grew up watching all kinds of movies and have always been passionate about them. I am a college grad who studied films, filmmaking, and writing, so why not put those skills to good use and write about movies? My goal is to see as many movies as I can and share them with fellow movie lovers. I've created this blog in order to do just that. I want to write about movies, new and old, and share updates on things I'm excited about.

Leave a Reply

