Going Through Changes – 100th Post

For my 100th blog post (man, I suck), I figured it’s time to announce a couple of addtions/changes to this wonderful movie blog of mine.

So I have a cousin, who is more like a brother than a cousin, and his name is Pat. We’ve been movie buddies since we came out of the womb, and coincidentally, he writes just as well–if not better–than I do (stealing my thunder, obviously). Well this loyal movie blog supporter of mine has come to me on numerous occasions and suggested many different things I should feature on here, and I haven’t done a single one. Seeing as how this isn’t a full-time job and my slow writing can barely keep up with writing the reviews for all the new things I see, my natural response was, “You do it!” So I’ve made him an author/contributor on here, and he’s going to help me with new stuff like trailer analyses, movie news, and whatever the hell else he feels like writing. Maybe if we’re feeling motivated we’ll collaborate on some cool features. He’s completely new to the WordPress community, so I hope you’ll join me in welcoming him to the wonderful world of movie blogging. Welcome, you bearded bastard.

Hopefully this will help me in continuing to grow the blog and its content, and allow me to post things more frequently. I’ve said this before, but if anyone ever has any collaborative ideas on articles and wants to write with me, let me know.

On a separate note, I’ve decided the time is coming soon for me to change the blog name, because let’s face it, “Justine’s Movie Blog” is the most painfully generic, boring name there ever was. I can’t promise that whatever I’ll come up with will be terribly creative (I’m awful with names and titles), but it has to be done. It was only ever meant to be temporary, but it has lasted now for 10 long months, and every time I read the title I want to whack myself in the head until the creativity locked away in the far recesses of my mind finally spills out of my thick skull. Hell, maybe I’ll even do something wilder and change the theme!

Thanks to everyone who continues to read all my movie drivel, despite the horrible name (*cries*). Now you can read some of Pat’s movie drivel as well, woohoo!

Also, if anyone has a letterboxd account, you should totally follow me! (letterboxd.com/jbaron) I just made it like last week and I’m always a little late in discovering the next new social media thing. While you’re at it, you can follow me on the Twitters, too (@justine_baron), and Pat (@paldo624).

Have a marvelous day!

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , by Justine B.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Justine B.

I'm a 25-year-old who grew up watching all kinds of movies and have always been passionate about them. I am a college grad who studied films, filmmaking, and writing, so why not put those skills to good use and write about movies? My goal is to see as many movies as I can and share them with fellow movie lovers. I've created this blog in order to do just that. I want to write about movies, new and old, and share updates on things I'm excited about.

10 thoughts on “Going Through Changes – 100th Post

  1. Thank you for the very kind words, dearest cousin. It’s true, I’m your biggest fan and have been from the start. Looking forward to helping you in any way possible. For those who follow the blog, hello! I hope to get to know you all a whole lot better very soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

