Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger

Thank you very much, Emma for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! For anyone who isn’t already following Emma at emmakwall (explainsitall), you should get on that immediately. She’s a very witty and humorous writer and her posts are always a fun read. She’s also my personal go-to if ever I need recommendations of obscure British films, she seems to be an expert on those!


As the rules go, here’s my nominations for 15 other bloggers. Don’t feel obligated to have to participate, just know that I think you’re awesome.

Lukas + Film
Keith & the Movies
Basilmarinerchase
NrdGZM!
Ten Stars or Less
Views from the Sofa
The Girl that Loved to Review
Movierob
Ben Lane’s Reviews
Life of this City Girl
The Movie Talk Blog
Abstracticality
RobbinsRealm
The Stub Collector
Drew’s Movie Reviews

Now for 10 wonderful facts about me:

1. I have 15 dogs, so I’m basically a certified dog lady (is that less pitiful than a cat lady?)
2. Aside from classic rock and really old school rap, movie scores are my favorite genre of music.
3. I’m a hypochondriac who is always convinced I have cancer or some other incurable disease.
4. I once got drunk at a wrap party with Meryl Streep, but I was still too shy to speak to her.
5. I’m very picky about the shape of my pasta. Screw you, penne. I love you, ravioli.
6. I want to move to Scotland, or anywhere outside the U.S. with a countryside and people whose language/accent I can’t understand.
7. I’m still convinced that “The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time” was the best video game of all time.
8. I’m not a real redhead.
9. When it comes to beer, Guinness is my one true love.
10. I don’t have a definitive favorite color, song, or movie, but I do have a favorite dinosaur…you ready for it? STEGOSAURUS!

This entry was posted in News & Features and tagged by Justine B.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Justine B.

I'm a 25-year-old who grew up watching all kinds of movies and have always been passionate about them. I am a college grad who studied films, filmmaking, and writing, so why not put those skills to good use and write about movies? My goal is to see as many movies as I can and share them with fellow movie lovers. I've created this blog in order to do just that. I want to write about movies, new and old, and share updates on things I'm excited about.

34 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Wow I loved reading your facts Justine! They were so interesting! Each one I kept thinking “wow!”

    15 dogs – wow!
    classic rock, old school rap, movie scores – just like me!!!!!!! – wow!
    Er….getting drunk with Meryl Streep? – WOW!
    I think my boyfriend might agree with you on the Zelda thing too 🙂

    “STEGOSAURUS!!!!!!!!”

    If you move to Scotland, can I come visit?

    And thank you for your kind words about me, it really made my day reading what you wrote. Thank you!!!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination, Justine! Knowing my usual procrastinative self (and past history with these awards), it may be a little while before I write something up for it but I’ll add it to my to-do list and get to it… eventually. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! Dogs are great but 15 of them is a bit much sometimes. Yes! I worked on a movie she was in back in 2012, and she was nice enough to say hello to me every time she’d walk by my desk. While everyone else there was like “eh, whatever” I was like “holy shit Meryl Streep!” I think I might be a little too starstruck to be around any celebrity haha.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Congratulations Justine! A truly well deserved award. I follow all your posts, led me to some real hidden gems like “What We Do in the Shadows.” Really enjoy your reviews, especially the one where you went all swearwolf on Fifty Shades :).

    By the way, I don’t know if this changes your decision to nominate me, but I love penne :). Nevertheless, thanks for giving me a shout out! I really appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, I love reading yours too! Haha I’m glad I can introduce people to some new things and entertain with my potty mouth at times too. Swearwolf! It’s ok, penne is good but when you’ve grown up on the stuff like twice a week for your whole life it gets a little too much. I’m just thankful my metabolism didn’t fail me. You’re still nominated don’t worry haha.

      Like

    • Thanks! No way there’s too many soundtracks that I love. Currently I’m still really digging the Gone Girl soundtrack, there’s a track in there called Consummation (if you’ve seen it you can probably guess which part it plays at) and I friggin’ love it haha.

      Like

  4. I’m not really comfortable when it comes to sharing personal info (even in forms etc) as casual as it may be, but I appreciate being nominated since its literally the first time its happened haha. But 15 dogs?! I can barely handle the 3 at my parent’s home!

    Liked by 1 person

    • No problem! I know not everyone likes to share their personal info with the world, totally understandable haha. Figured I’d give you credit though since you’re one of the writers I read most frequently and you’ve got a wide range of content. Yup! 15 is a little much sometimes, but thankfully I love them all.

      Like

  5. You’re too kind. Thanks so much Justine! Really appreciate the inclusion.

    -The STEGOSAURUS? Now that’s the one with the cool plate like spikes that run down its back? That’s pretty cool.
    -15 dogs??? That’s a lot of Dog Chow!
    -Ocarina of Time. Hmmm. As a HUGE game-head I know games are almost as subjective as movies. I don’t know if Ocarina would be my favorite of all-time but I do know it is a REALLY good game.

    Fun post Justine!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! Yes that’d be the one! The Stegosaurus is clearly the coolest.

      It sure is a lot of dog chow, and it sure ain’t cheap!

      I figured the hardcore gamers out there would disagree with me. Unfortunately I haven’t found anything (aside from The Last of Us, maybe) on any of the new consoles like PS4, etc. that really held my attention like that Zelda game did. I beat it so many times and that is a long game haha. I think I just miss the N64, console gaming is too hard for me now and I suck. I’ll just stick to Mac gaming and let the PC gamers scold me on how not legit I am.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

