Genre Grandeur – Elite Squad (2010) – Justine’s Movie Blog

My entry for Movierob’s Genre Grandeur for the month of March (Latin directors) is Elite Squad: The Enemy Within, a great foreign crime drama from Brazilian director José Padilha.

Thanks again, Rob!

intro_clip_image004For this month’s next review for Genre Grandeur – Latin Directors, here’s a review of Elite Squad by Justine of Justine’s Movie Blog

Thanks again to Anna of Film Grimoire for choosing this month’s genre.

Next month’s Genre has been chosen by James of Back to the Viewer.  We will be reviewing our favorite movies featuring a dystopian world (past or future). Please get me your submissions by 25th April by sending them to dystopia@movierob.net  Try to think out of the box! Great choice James!

Let’s see what Justine thought of this movie

elitesquadposter

Brazilian director José Padilha may be more widely known for his recent attempt at a Hollywood reboot, RoboCop. I admit I still hadn’t bothered to watch the film, because…well, Hollywood reboots generally suck. I had read, though, that he was frustrated with the lack of creative control he had over the film. Welcome to Hollywood…

View original post 796 more words

This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , by Justine B.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Justine B.

I'm a 25-year-old who grew up watching all kinds of movies and have always been passionate about them. I am a college grad who studied films, filmmaking, and writing, so why not put those skills to good use and write about movies? My goal is to see as many movies as I can and share them with fellow movie lovers. I've created this blog in order to do just that. I want to write about movies, new and old, and share updates on things I'm excited about.

One thought on “Genre Grandeur – Elite Squad (2010) – Justine’s Movie Blog

Leave a Reply

